No more stickers!

Right now I’m sitting in a Herceptin treatment that I almost forgot about. I didn’t put it on my calendar, but last night I realized it had been three weeks since the last treatment and three weeks until the next treatment, which is a strong indication that I had Herceptin today. Turns out I was correct. The excitement really came during my radiation treatment before Herceptin. I guess the last set of X-rays came out OK, because I got the stickers off and replaced by tattoos today. Here’s what my breastbone looked like with the stickers:

I had four other stickers - three under my arm and another on the top line.

I had four other stickers – three under my arm and another on the top line.

The top sticker was high enough that it showed with a low-necked shirt.

Here’s what the same spot looks like now:

There's two new freckles on my chest now.

There’s two new freckles on my chest now.

You can’t even tell which are the radiation marks and which are my natural freckles. The tattoos are in the center of the red marks caused by the removal of the stickers – teeny tiny and black. The stickers didn’t want to come off. They were like very sticky bandaids that left their goo behind. Luckily they have adhesive remover in their arsenal of toys. Yeah for no more stickers!

