My first full week’s radiation presents

I had my first full week of radiation. Only five more weeks, and one day to go. I was supposed to start on a Wednesday and finish on a Friday, but the doctor needed to add one more treatment angle. So, I started on a Thursday and will end on a Monday. Much harder to find a good place to go out to celebration dinner on a Monday night.

But, I got to open five more presents this week.

Lavender-rosemary soap

Lavender-rosemary soap

A mini-pinwheel

A mini-pinwheel

Rocks to decorate my houseplants

Rocks to decorate my houseplants

A postcard from San Salvador, Bahamas

A postcard from San Salvador, Bahamas

This was my favorite radiation present. Not only did it remind me of all the fun I’ve had in the Bahamas, but it’s a postcard I can use for postcrossing.

 

