Radiation presents for Week Three

Another five presents have come out of the box. I got some good memories in this set.

A new Christmas ornament

A new Christmas ornament

A book of hymns

A book of hymns

I got this book when my father and I sang in the choir for a Billy Graham crusade in Buffalo when I was in high school.

The farm's backyard

The farm’s backyard

This was taken early in the summer when we all still had long hair. Mr. Curiosity certainly looks a lot like Miss Adventure in this photo.

A Norman Rockwell mug

A Norman Rockwell mug

This is part of a set of Norman Rockwell mugs my parents had that we only got to use for special occasions. I was excited when I opened this presents. It definitely brings back happy memories of my childhood.

Butterscotch candies

Butterscotch candies

I just want to know how the candies got in a bag for a Wolverine faucet. Luckily they don’t taste like brass.

Three full weeks down, three full weeks (and a day) to go.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Radiation presents for Week Three

  1. Natalie- You should never under-estimate my resources for finding unusual and unique gifts, especially for someone as individual as you. I can not reveal the source of the butterscotch candies or I would have to take you out. Glad you remember the special times. I meant that as part of the gift. Sometimes, you have trouble with all those wonderful moments we imparted to you and your sisters because you were in a world of your own or reading a book at the time. We won’t hold it against you. I just have to jog your memory a little- just not too hard as they did to the albino in your favorite movie. Love, MOM

Comments are closed.