Graduation day!

Radiation is over!!!

Actually, it’s been over for a couple of days, and I’ve been glorying in being able to sleep until 7am (when the dog invariably wakes me up) and not have to drive anywhere if I don’t want to. StatsGuy is back to warming the car up for himself. Lucky for him, the winter seems to be over.

I even got a graduation present from the radiation staff:

photo(32)

It’s a cute little apple pin. Definitely something worth wearing about for a while, to celebrate being done.

Look at the present box:

The last present

The last present

So empty. I saved a big one for last.

The last present

The last present

It was a box full of love from my family. So sweet!

At this point, my skin is peeling (including my ears), and there’s one sore spot under my armpit. However, most of the skin has healed, even of the pinkness. Next, I have an appointment with the plastic surgeon to figure out when to finish up with the reconstruction.

