Sore muscles

Summer is flying by, as is does so many years. I have been much busier living life and doing things around the house compared to last summer, which is great. I have noticed that I have to be careful with certain actions, or the muscles stretched across my expander hurt. They’re trying to contract and the expander underneath the muscles doesn’t compress, which leads to achiness in my chest. Just another one of those side effects they don’t tell you about ahead of time.

The worst I’ve found is a pushing motion, like when you’re scrubbing wallpaper paste off walls. I make sure to pick small sections to work on each day because I can’t do too much at a time. I also have problems laying on my stomach. I don’t usually sleep on my stomach, but I woke myself up this morning with the muscle over my expander cramping because I was sleeping on it. It adds to my reasons I’m actually looking forward to my appointment with the plastic surgeon. I so want the expander out. Now if this scab on my scar would just fall off…

