How Quickly I Forget

Not that anyone in my family would be surprised to hear that I forgot something. It’s a running joke that goes, “Hey, do you remember. Oh wait, nevermind. You won’t remember.” I was reminded of two things this week.

The first reminder was how much pain messes with your life. My chest muscles are feeling somewhat better, which just means new achy spots have appeared. I think what may have happened is the expander shifted a bit. That would explain all the new aches and pains I’m currently experiencing. I’ve actually had to break out some of the left-over pain meds I had floating around just so I could function. The drugs work great. I feel completely normal, and then they wore off this evening and it was bad.

The constant pain just drains my energy. The not sleeping because every sleeping position involves some amount of pain doesn’t help. I’m also not hungry, which is a key characteristic that says “Not feeling well.” It is getting better, slowly but surely.

Working hard

Working hard

The other thing I noticed was how much easier homeschooling was this year compared to next year. I figured it was just because the kids were another year older and that much better at working independently. Someone (I think either my mother or sister) commented it was probably because I didn’t have to schedule homeschooling around cancer treatments and doctor’s appointments. Oh yeah. That would probably make things much harder than this year.

Working hard

Working hard

Now to feel better, soon.

This entry was posted on September 3, 2014, in update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.