Lots of Checkups

The doctors keep checking up on me, just to make sure everything’s going fine. I know it’s going fine, but they need to check and see. I had a final checkup with Dr. Kang last week. I won’t need to see him for six more months and then we’ll have the discussion about whether we can put in the implant. Until then, I’ll just get by with a formed bra. One of these days I’ll head over to the Pennsylvania Artificial Limb and Brace Company to get my self a real prosthetic.

This week, I had some internal check-ups. A MuGA and a mammogram. I had a different technician for my mammogram, and she had a hard time getting the right position for the side-ways mammogram. She kept getting my shoulder pinched in the machine. Even less comfortable than just getting my breast squished. No results from either test, which I’m sure means they’ll be fine.

Next week, no doctor’s appointments. Hooray! I’ll have time to do some work around the house.

